Reviews 164


excellent [ 107 ]
65%
great [ 10 ]
6%
average [ 3 ]
1%
poor [ 6 ]
3%
bad [ 38 ]
23%
user-image
Trent Barnes

Оrganic
06/05/2021 14:57

5 Star

Have make many purchases of parts and boat accessories , the speed service and communication are good! Well run company and have called once and spoke to real boat person I do recommend to people all the time!


user-image
Rob Whall

Оrganic
06/05/2021 00:14

I ordered the wrong part

I ordered the wrong part, then the pandemic hit. Eight months later, they refunded the part with no hassle. I was really impressed by that. I will continue to go to them for my boat part needs


user-image
soccer goal

Оrganic
01/05/2021 18:09

stop selling products you don't have!


user-image
James Dampier

Оrganic
26/04/2021 18:48

The only reason why I bought from them…

The only reason why I bought from them was so I could get my boat done for the tournament this past weekend. Their website says ships in 24 hours for the items I ordered. I paid expedited shipping with the mind set that it ships in "24 hours" so I would have it by the weekend with expedited shipping. 5 days later and it has finally shipped! I don't need expedited shipping now. The tournament is over! Thanks for the honesty!


user-image
Daniel O’Connor

Оrganic
22/04/2021 02:23

Spark Plugs

Spark Plugs I ordered spark plugs from this website and the item said in the title "pack of 4". So I ordered (1) pack of 4 of the spark plug I needed. I even called to confirm the item I selected was a pack of 4.. becuase it was $6.. seemed like the price of a single spark plug... but they confirmed it was 4... Only one single spark plug arrived. I called again to see why I only received one spark plug when I ordered "a pack of 4". They explained thats how the manufacturer of the item wants the product to be listed on their website. BUT, they did place another order to send me another spark plug, expedited shipping and waiving the shipping cost. I requested they rename the product listing. For this reason and because I don't need the spark plug immediately.. 2 stars is fine. This was my first experience using this site, not sure if other products may be listed with a deceiving title or not.. but how can they expect anyone to know any different from the listed name of the item?



Оrganic
20/04/2021 20:43

I have been trying for over a month …

I have been trying for over a month and a half now to buy a outboard motor. I have called, left messages,and emailed this company. I have not received any replies. Does this company exist.


user-image
Kevin

Оrganic
17/04/2021 04:37

The web site says ships in 2-3 days…

The web site says ships in 2-3 days total crap I am on day 6 and still not shipped they said will refund my shipping cost, they lied and did not do it. Im pissed just want my stuff and no lies tell me the truth. 3 times said it will ship today still waiting


user-image
Richard Brunner

Оrganic
16/04/2021 20:19

Spitfire prop 30hp mercury 4stroke

I finally got to use my mercury spitfire 4 blade prop on my mercury 30hp 4stroke the difference is night and day when getting up on plane might have lost 1 mph on top end the only thing is don’t follow the torque spec they give for a 30 hp use the 25hp spec other then that one of the best investments I have made good product excellent customer service


user-image
Skip mcdurgan

Оrganic
14/04/2021 08:12

Expect extremely long shipping times, and empty promises.

I placed an order on April 7th. Commercial account, customers waiting, everything on the order was in stock. On April 11th it still hadn't been sent so I called and paid extra for next day air. I expressed the urgency to have the order by April 14th, and was promised delivery by then. I called again on April 13th, now very worried (still no shipping label made), and was again promised it would arrive the next day. Finally, on April 14th (today) a label was made. Expected delivery is on Thursday, April 16th. This company is not worthy of your business, and will never again have mine.


user-image
Travis Olson

Оrganic
02/04/2021 02:42

Parts in stock

Parts in stock. Pay for expediting. Supposed to arrive on a Wednesday before a holiday weekend.... and they don’t fulfill the order until 3 days later and parts now get here until the following Monday. If I don’t pay for expediting, fine, I get what I pay for. But I paid for expediting and certainly didn’t get it. Agree with previous comments... just find the part number on boats.net and then order from Amazon. At least you’ll get your stuff on time. Two stars instead of zero since at least the prices seemed reasonable.



Оrganic
24/03/2021 09:51

Yes they have good prices but that is…

Yes they have good prices but that is the only good thing and you have to compromise with everything else. Their website is a total mess, not at all intuitive and the search function couldn’t find water if it was floating in the middle of a lake. You have to sort through everything that they don’t have in stock to find stuff they claim to have in stock but even then it’s a total crap shoot if they do. I placed my order on the 12th for stuff that was “in stock” and paid for expedited shipping even though I spent enough for the free because I want the stuff quicker. 4 days later I received an update that half of my order was not available until the 18th. Ok ship me the stuff that you do have, but no if I want that to happen I’ll need to pay another $8 for shipping. Now it’s the 23rd and finally they have shipped only to see the tracking says to be delivered on the 29th! What happened to the expedited shipping that I paid for? I don’t like sending my money down the big behemoth river but at least I get what I paid for and I’d be back on the water by now... BetterOffAmazoningTheS#!t.net! You’ve been warned.


user-image
steve boyd

Оrganic
19/03/2021 00:41

Very good company.


user-image
Allen Flinchum

Оrganic
18/03/2021 23:03

Finally! After 44 years in the marine industry…

After 44 years in the marine industry there is finally a place where I can get the parts I need to get people back out on the water. I wish they were here when I got started. Finding the right part has always been a hassle, dealing with so many different local vendors to get all the different brands specific parts. One stop shopping, great website, seamless buying and shipping and a great tech department if you need help getting the right part. Boat.net rocks!


user-image
Rrito

Оrganic
18/03/2021 22:26

Horrible service

My experience with this company has been horrible so far, I ordered a piece which was "on stock" and I haven't yet received. How long have I been waiting you might ask? It has been 4 months, I can literary say I order this last year! (around December I made the purchase). One good thing tho, they answer my mails... saying I have to wait another month for the order to arrive. By how it looks I will literary be able to say that my order took a year to arrive (if it does arrive).


user-image
Jared Badeaux

Оrganic
18/03/2021 21:31

Great outfit for parts

Great outfit for parts, great customer service


user-image
Thomas Connell

Оrganic
18/03/2021 20:18

Ordered quality, got crap

Ordered a set of high quality AC spark plugs, got sent a set of cheap garbage champion plugs instead. If I had wanted champions I could have bought them locally for a fraction of what I was charged! I will NEVER do business here again.


user-image
Mike Farley

Оrganic
18/03/2021 19:15

Had all the parts that I needed

Had all the parts that I needed in stock and shipped fast. Great prices too!


user-image
Gloria H.

Оrganic
15/03/2021 21:31

Great!

They had the part I needed. Good service!


user-image
Matthew Brown

Оrganic
06/03/2021 04:13

No customer service

I odered some replacement parts for 9.9 4s 2000. They said they had some on hand and gave me a shipping date for one other part. Well the date came and went but I needed two of the parts, they had on hand, in a bad way. I wrote multiple emails, called several times and no luck getting through to them. I went to my bank and paid money to cancel the transaction. THEN and only then did they reply and quiet quickly too. The parts I needed were shipped out and the other part showed up in mostly a timely manner. 3☆ maybe


user-image
Angel Acosta

Оrganic
05/03/2021 06:54

Good service


Next Page

Is this your company?

Claim your company profile to access Complete-Reviews.com free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

Claim your free business account

Business Transparency

This Complete-Reviews.com profile has never been claimed. What's this?

Is this your company?

Claim your company profile to access Complete-Reviews.com free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

Claim your free business account

About Complete-Reviews

We fight fake reviews.
Here’s how you can flag problematic reviews.

We improve experiences.
Here's our commitment to you.

We encourage quality customer feedback.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.