Reviews 21


excellent [ 19 ]
90%
great [ 0 ]
0%
average [ 0 ]
0%
poor [ 0 ]
0%
bad [ 2 ]
9%
user-image
John Tusting

Оrganic
17/06/2021 19:47

Wow. This was a first for me.

Ok, I originally ordered some pectin from Goodman's for putting up preserves as my fruit trees are getting close. Placed the order on a Saturday, so didn't expect to see any shipping info till Monday at the soonest. After a few days, I finally contacted them and heard back that the item is not in stock, but they would let me know once it ships. Initially my review was pretty negative because I was pissed that they didn't have this item listed as back ordered. Since posting however they cancelled my order, but sent the pectin to me anyway, (NO CHARGE, can you freakin believe it??) as a measure of good faith in my future business. I've never had a company do this. Never, not ever. They say you can tell the measure of a person (or in this case a company) not so much by how well they do when everything goes right, but far more telling by how they handle situations when they go sideways. They really showed that they're a first class company that values their customers. Very refreshing and quite unusual in today's marketplace where most companies put profit as the bottom line and pretty much forget the rest. Thanks, Goodmans!! My review has been amended to reflect how impressed I was left.


user-image
David McDn

Оrganic
23/04/2021 18:52

Love this company



Оrganic
31/03/2021 10:17

I would highly recommend this companie

I would highly recommend this company for every electrical device because everything I have brought off them EG speaker charger power bank Bluetooth headphones and so one it’s all be good I’ve never had a problem with Goodmans I masking shaw all my friends and family order from you Thanks Sam


user-image
Nancy L.

Оrganic
06/03/2021 20:24

I would highly recommend this family business

It is so nice to work with a family business. I bought a bowl, and it did not work out. They bent over backwards to correct my mistake in ordering. I will be ordering from them again when I need something. Thank you again for my wonderful shopping experience!


user-image
Hazel A Matlack

Оrganic
10/10/2020 03:32

Ordered on Monday

Ordered on Monday, arrived on Friday. Very pleased with the service and the product. I will use again. Thank you!


user-image
Pat Gould

Оrganic
18/08/2020 01:37

In these crazy times

In these crazy times, it is wonderful to find an honest, hardworking business. Prompt and professional.


user-image
Skip Stone

Оrganic
14/08/2020 23:54

Missing item...quickly corrected.

I ordered a blender and one item was missing and Goodmans quickly resolved it and sent me the missing item and they kept me informed throughout the process.


user-image
Wikus Brink

Оrganic
17/07/2019 17:52

I will definitely recommend Goodman's

I will definitely recommend Goodman's, as they assist promptly online, package the items decently and properly, and the items are of excellent quality. In a country where one always has to stress about whether your parcel will get stolen or "lost" on the way, by the national post office, and where one can't afford the tracking due to the massive exchange rate difference, it helps a lot to pack items the way they do - discreet, normal- and uninteresting-looking - in order to get it to where it belongs. Also, best of all, the package arrived a few weeks earlier than I anticipated, within 5 weeks, from the USA to South Africa, with ordinary USPS mail! Thank Goodman's, you guys ROCK! LJ Brink


user-image
Domagoj Medić

Оrganic
13/02/2019 12:30

Oster clipper blades

I was ordering five Oster clipper blades from Goodman's webshop. One of those blades that I ordered was out of stock. After six weeks of waiting them to ship out my order I wrote the email to them that I want from them to finally send to me my order or I want full money refund. They gave me my money back but without any explanation or apologies. I'm extremely disappointed with this store and with their customers service. UPDATE 02/14/2019 I spoke with Mr. Goodman and he explained me whole situation that ocured. The problem of not delivering my order was due to the delivery delay of the Oster supplier. He also apologize for problem that ocured and he promised me that they will do thair best to ship out my order as soon as it possible. He seems like a good man who try to do his best to preserve confidence of their customers. UPDATE Mr. Goodman keept his promise and I received all Oster clipper blades that I was order. All in all I am very satisfied with Goodmans store and their services, especially with owner Mr. Goodman becose he is pleasent and benevolent person.


user-image
BabsMd

Оrganic
16/11/2017 18:24

Awesome find

I had party coming in a few days, and needed mason jar lids and straws quickly. I found Goodman’s on Amazon and ordered several mason jar lids and reusable straws, since I was doing a country themed party. The products were the Sunshine Mason Co. brand, and the quality and value was above average. The order arrived well packed and a day earlier, which was pleasant surprise. I can whole heartedly recommend Goodman’s based on my experience.


user-image
Kevin Scott

Оrganic
02/11/2017 18:33

Country Charm Jars

I decided last minute to have a brunch party with a country theme. I needed mason jars quickly ! I found the exact style I was looking for at Goodman's, Sunshine Mason Co brand. The jars came with lids with a daisy flower cut out, and red striped plastic straws. I was concerned about getting the jars in time for my party, so I called and placed my order over the phone with Bonni, who assured me they would be there before the weekend. My order shipped the same day it was placed, and I receive them two days later from Miami to North Carolina. Everything was packed perfectly, the jars all arrived intact, and they were a major hit at my party. I will definitely be shopping at Goodman's again!!!


user-image
KimNc

Оrganic
30/10/2017 17:00

Love Gooman's!

Love this place! They have a bunch of unique items you won’t find anywhere. I purchased guide combs for my clippers, blender parts for my old Oster blender and pressure cooker parts. I ordered online and my order arrived in a 2 business days from Miami to North Carolina.


user-image
Cara M

Оrganic
19/10/2017 19:46

Great Miami find!!

I visited their store after finding them on the internet. I learned they’ve been in business for over 20 years here in Miami. They have a showroom full of interesting items such as mason jars and accessories, blenders, beauty supplies, and small appliance parts. I called in and spoke to Bonni, and then dealt with Susy at their location. Susy was helpful in showing me different hair dryers, and even let me turn on a few of them so I could compare weight and noise. It’s hard to find a small business like this and I was impressed with the organization of their store and the help I received. I would definitely come here again or order online.


user-image
Rick Romero

Оrganic
16/10/2017 17:52

Bought some items for my KitchenAid …

Bought some items for my KitchenAid mixer and my order arrived quickly and well packaged. I had an issue with my address, and they were easy to communicate with and fixed the error. Would buy from them again.


user-image
Viren Aggarwal

Оrganic
11/09/2017 23:42

True American Service!!

I wanted 2 Bamix blades and found them at Goodmans online. I ordered both for one shipping charge. The order was confirmed. However, few days later, a new email was sent with credit from one item and no explanation. I still was charged same shipping charge. Within minutes of the email from Goodmans, I called the company but no answer. I also emailed them immediately to not send just one part. But no response. It is possible that the hurricane in Maimi was partly responsible for no one to answer the calls. However, I will never buy from this company for VERY POOR process and bad customer experience. Viren Aggarwal Seattle UPDATE 9/12/17: I was contacted by Mr. Goodman. There was a lapse in communication. I was not informed of the changes to my order. Mr. Goodman offered to refund the entire amount of the order. I have refused to accept the refund offer but requested they send the back-ordered item when available. 913/17: Mr.Goodman refunded the order and also offered to fill the backordered item. They were over whelmed by the storm and tried their best. I think theirs is good-old American family business and I had been hasty in my opinion. Thanks for a great service!


user-image
Heather Vesel Allen

Оrganic
18/04/2017 17:04

Excellent Service Overall

I ordered an item on Friday afternoon and received it Monday. The item was just as expected. I did have a question for their customer service department; my call was answered promptly and my question was answered in a courteous and professional manner.


user-image
Dan Schutt

Оrganic
12/03/2017 07:21

No Customer Service

When I bought a part for 7.00, I had it shipped for 4.50. When I hit submit, the shipping changed to expedited shipping for 18.75! I immediately called them, but they were not available on weekends. So I immediately emailed them and explained the situation. Later, they emailed back and said they would fix it. They didn't. So I called them. They said they would fix it. They didn't. So I called back and the woman said she couldn't but her boss could/would. But he didn't. It's been two months. If this sounds fun to you, then this is your kind of company. Oh, and the part did not come for over a week, just to add insult to injury.


user-image
Bonni Sarah

Оrganic
04/02/2016 20:32

BABYLISS BLISS

I am VERY particular about the hair iron I use. I have tried about every brand out there & the one that works the BEST on my hair is the Babyliss Nano Titanium series... and they do not come cheap! I did a little (well, a lot) of price comparison shopping and Goodman's came up the winner. I placed my order, and it was at my doorstep in 3 business days. Thanks for helping make my hair look awesome!


user-image
David Covert

Оrganic
04/02/2016 02:21

Oster Parts

Came to their showroom and bought parts for both an Oster clipper and Oster blender. Very interesting showroom with vintage appliances. They had what I needed and service was good. I would return.


user-image
Brent Stevenson

Оrganic
01/11/2013 04:50

Their policy and terms are misleading. Customer paid expedited shipping and received product a week later.

I placed an order on 10/16/13 (time) and paid for expedited shipping. I received the order a week later (10/22/13) at approximately 7:45pm. The total for the order was $107, however $70+ were due to shipping. How could anyone call it expedited shipping when it arrives a whole week later? You had to buy the product first before they would give you any kind of shipping date (even expedited). I placed calls to customer service and they said that I would have to ship the product back at my own expense only to get a $30 credit (the cost of the product...shipping won't be refunded). Needless to say, I won't ever use this seller again and won't shop on Amazon anymore since they promote these types of companies to deceive their customers. Their customer service was a joke and the owner David didn't return any emails (was expected from that type of company). I want my full refund of $107.47


Next Page

Is this your company?

Claim your company profile to access Complete-Reviews.com free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

Claim your free business account

Business Transparency

This Complete-Reviews.com profile has never been claimed. What's this?

Is this your company?

Claim your company profile to access Complete-Reviews.com free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

Claim your free business account

About Complete-Reviews

We fight fake reviews.
Here’s how you can flag problematic reviews.

We improve experiences.
Here's our commitment to you.

We encourage quality customer feedback.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.