Reviews 20


excellent [ 1 ]
5%
great [ 0 ]
0%
average [ 0 ]
0%
poor [ 2 ]
10%
bad [ 17 ]
85%
user-image
Reviewer

Оrganic
02/08/2021 23:27

We bought a couple of cashmere sweaters…

We bought a couple of cashmere sweaters from madam and in less than a year, one of them had a hole. Our H&M and other cashmere sweaters have lasted much longer. Very poor quality from our experience. So, we reached out to the company with photos and asked them what they thought and they never even bothered to reply. The purchase was a waste of money.


user-image
Ivan Coffey

Оrganic
25/06/2021 00:43

Naadam dont cover the cost of return…

Naadam dont cover the cost of return for international returns. This is fair enough. But upon returning I was charged and additional USD 12.75. I was not informed of either of these charges when discussing the return with them prior to returning. Refunds take 25 days to process.


user-image
Siawpeng Er

Оrganic
09/06/2021 23:43

Bad cashmere wool blend

I bought "The bestseller Cable Knit Crewneck Sweater" . I was really looking forward to try this product. I bought navy color. To my dismay, the sweater thread/pile keep coming out and stick to my newly bought white shirt. Upon contacting the customer service, they asked me to hand wash it and depiling using another product of them (Wool cashmere sweater stone).Both methods didn't help.So I tried to contact through Facebook and sent them my photo, they NEVER reply. So beware of this product, since my experience doesn't reflect in review and it is a best seller, this means there might have some quality issue for each batch of product.


user-image
Don Silberman

Оrganic
05/05/2021 22:47

paid extra for 2 day…

paid extra for 2 day shipping.....Didn't happen. NO PHONE NUMBER TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE> THEY WONT LAST LONG......


user-image
Jane

Оrganic
13/04/2021 02:30

Horrible company.

Horrible company. Sweaters are not good quality. Worn once and already pilling and looking old. $12.75 return and bogus restocking fee. Cheap quality sweaters and excessive, bogus costs for returns is a lose lose.


user-image
Michael Davison

Оrganic
24/02/2021 22:13

Cashmere quality isn't really that good.

I just don't think the cashmere quality is that good, nor the construction. I got a cashmere hoodie for Christmas 2020, 3 months later it looks terrible and pilled, and somehow the stitching on the neck/hood is already falling apart. My 50 year old cashmere Pringle sweater is such a huge difference and step up in quality; I'll go back to buying vintage cashmere from reputable labels after this bummer.


user-image
Amrita Singh

Оrganic
04/02/2021 05:27

Horrible customer service and exchange…

Horrible customer service and exchange policy. I received a cashmere sweater as a birthday gift and simply wanted to exchange it. I have never been made to jump through so many hoops to exchange an item in my life. They forced me to pay the difference, because the price changed after my friend purchased the item. I had to wait 3 weeks for them to acknowledge and begin to process the refund. Meanwhile I have charge accruing interest on my credit card. My email correspondence with them is 28 messages long. Absolute waste of time for a mediocre cashmere sweater. Avoid at all costs, it is not worth the time or money.


user-image
gaychia

Оrganic
30/01/2021 03:17

Their customer service and inventory…

Their customer service and inventory system really sucks. In November I ordered 3 items on black Friday. The shipping took forever and then when it finally shipped, only one item shipped, the others showed as "processing". Finally, after a couple of weeks, I reached out asking for a status update and they were like, 'oh, two of the items sold out before they could be fulfilled'. They never notified me. So, two Xmas gifts during the insane online shopping season of 2020 were no longer available. In January, I ordered the Cashmere Boatneck sweater for full price. Today I get an email saying again, that it sold out before the order could be fulfilled. Such crap. Don't they have an inventory system that subtracts from the quantity available when you order something? I'm done. There are other cashmere manufacturers out there like Naked and Jenny Kane. Never had this problem before.


user-image
Michelle Chalfen

Оrganic
08/01/2021 17:57

This company has horrible customer…

This company has horrible customer service. They do not even offer an exchange of something. The cashmere is not soft at all. They refuse to even respond to emails and calls to the NYC store manager went unanswered. Do NOT waste your money!!!!!


user-image
Josephine van Leeuwen

Оrganic
28/12/2020 17:47

My bf bought me some for Christmas and…

My bf bought me some for Christmas and at first I was happy, but both pants & top look frumpy & are not true to size. These guys refuse to even do exchanges.


user-image
Sara Shoemaker

Оrganic
26/12/2020 23:05

No returns on sale items

I bought a Christmas present for my sister-in-law and it was too big. It ends up after reading down in the 4th paragraph of their return policy that they DO NOT ACCEPT RETURNS or exchanges on ANY sale merchandise. This includes items temporarily on sale, not final clearance. They hid this policy. Also, this was a cashmere sweater and it wasn't even that soft


user-image
Mr Bellfort

Оrganic
24/12/2020 01:27

Their customer care is extremely poor

Their customer care is extremely poor. They mailed a package of mine to the wrong address and refused to help pay me back for their error. Never again will I shop with them.


user-image
Hemu Aggarwal

Оrganic
09/12/2020 22:30

Naadam.co is not trustworthy

Naadam.co is not trustworthy. I am glad I bought nothing because of what happened to me, I could not trust them right away. As soon as I went on their website, a message popped up saying "Get 10% Off on your first order". So, I signed up. This form that popped up wanted my name, email, and phone number. I gave everything. The form DID NOT say it excludes sale or some items. I got a code to apply for a 10% discount. But when I went to place my order warning showed up saying the code is not valid for this item! I tried to contact the company, but they kept saying that the item I wanted was on sale and not qualified for the discount. They would not clarify about the 10% off for the first order. This information they should provide BEFORE the form is filled up. I cannot trust them. And now I read the reviews of Naadam.Co is 75% BAD. I am glad I did not buy that item. Hemu Aggarwal


user-image
Mar Bat

Оrganic
06/12/2020 19:51

NAADAM PRODUCTS MADE IN CHINA

MADE IN CHINA. NAADAM sweaters are MADE IN CHINA. You believed thier products made in Mongolia right? Wrong! the sweater i got is soft BUT shad and get to your nose. If you want to return an item you will be charged a fee kind of penalty and they are not transparent about it kind of creepy company right?


user-image
keson c

Оrganic
21/11/2020 22:38

honestly speaking mediocre

honestly speaking, you wool cashmere bomber was very reasonably bad for 3 or 4 hundred. (orignially wrote as grand out of mistake) rag and bone, filson, a lot alternative out there. besides, i am just wondering, at 4 hundred and still imported, possibly only mediocre factories used, are you guys still a direct to consumer brand? if you guys are a retail mark up brand now, then 30-60% discount would be expected for most ppl.


user-image
Daniel Shannon

Оrganic
12/11/2020 22:32

I am a first time customer who had a good experience

I am a first time customer who had a good experience with Naadam's customer service team. My package was marked "delivered" on Fed Ex's tracking system when I hadn't received it, which concerned me."Charlie" at Naadam reassured me that they would take care of it if I didn't receive the package. My purchases were delivered today. What was important to me was that Naadam would have made it right if there was a problem, and clearly they intended to. Thanks you very much!


user-image
Sara

Оrganic
01/11/2020 18:23

They charge you for returning defective merchandise

Paid for a very expensive pair of cashmere gloves. They arrived with a hole in them. Went to the website to process a return and found out that the company plans to charge me almost 13 dollars for returning a defective item. Will never shop with them again and will tell everyone I know to avoid this place like the plague.



Оrganic
09/10/2020 01:32

I’ve been trying to follow up on a lost…

I’ve been trying to follow up on a lost package for six weeks with them. I finally heard back from them “Unfortunately, we are not able to process a reshipment due to the items being out of stock.” But when I checked the stock on the website and requested the replacement in a different color, I got complete radio silence. I ended up on this site because it’s been so long trying to deal with this, I was trying to check if they were even a real company and whether I should be worried that I used my credit card. I will never buy from them again.


user-image
Mamamia

Оrganic
08/10/2020 20:37

Customer service evasive replies

Trying to exchange a pair of pants. Customer service emailed that they are out of stock on all sizes of the pants and suggested I sign up for email alerts when they come in and reminded me there is a 30 day window for returns and exchanges. That means my only option is to return the pants and pay a restocking fee. Something is unethical about this “ethical” company. Won’t deal with them ever again.


user-image
Engy

Оrganic
29/05/2020 14:28

a ripoff PLEASE AVOID!

a ripoff PLEASE AVOID! Naadam is a sustainable fashion company that claim to have sustainable supply chain practices. My experience purchasing with them don't reflect any of these noble values on the customer side. It has been a very unpleasant experience ordering from them, from sales coupons that don't work at checkout, to lack of transparency with the delivery fees to charging almost 50$ "restocking fees" if you decide to return an item! not to mention rude customer service! their lack of honestly and transparency makes me doubt how sustainable their practices are! if they treat their suppliers the same way they treat their customers then probably not!



Is this your company?

Claim your company profile to access Complete-Reviews.com free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

Claim your free business account

Business Transparency

This Complete-Reviews.com profile has never been claimed. What's this?

Is this your company?

Claim your company profile to access Complete-Reviews.com free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

Claim your free business account

About Complete-Reviews

We fight fake reviews.
Here’s how you can flag problematic reviews.

We improve experiences.
Here's our commitment to you.

We encourage quality customer feedback.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.